18 March 2012

G.Puccini: La Bohème

EAC Rip | Classical (opera) | 2 CD | APE + CUE + Logs | Scans 300 dpi
482 mb | Fsonic+ FServe | TT 01:50:18
Released: October 25, 1990 | Label: Decca | Recorded: Oct. 1972 - Jesus Christus Kirche, Berlin
CD 1
CD 2
"Pavarotti's Rodolfo, in Karajan's reading for Decca, is perhaps the best thing he has ever done: not only the finest recorded account of the role since Bjorling's on the Beecham set, but adding the honeyed Italianate warmth that even Bjorling lacked. He cannot quite match Bjorling's poetic refinement, no doubt, and he is less willing to sing really quietly, but Pavarotti's honest sincerity counts for a great deal: his pride as he declares his vocation as a poet, the desperate feigning of his ''Mimi e una civetta'' are points that most tenors miss or treat as mere opportunities for a big sing. His latter-day image may sometimes tend to hide it, but this recording is a reminder that Pavarotti is an artist of intelligence and delicacy as well as splendour of voice. a great Puccini conductor (oh yes, there is such a thing, and they are rare) who can linger over the beauties of the orchestration without ever losing his grip on the drama or relaxing his support of the singers."
-- Michael Oliver, GRAMOPHONE
Disc 1
1 - Act One, Questo mar rosso (Marcello)
2 - Act One, Pensier profondo! (Colline)
3 - Act One, Legna! (Rodolfo)
4 - Act One, Si pu? (Benoit)
5 - Act One, Io resto (Rodolfo)
6 - Act One, Chi e la? (Rodolfo)
7 - Act One, Si sente meglio (Rodolfo)
8 - Act One, Che gelida manina (Rodolfo)
9 - Act One, Si Mi chiamano Mimi (Mimi)
10 - Act One, O soave fanciulla (Rodolfo)
11 - Act Two, Aranci, ninnoli! Caldi i marroni e caramelle! (Monelli)
12 - Act Two, Chi guardi? (Rodolfo)
13 - Act Two, Viva Parpignol! Parpignol! Parpignol! (Fanciulli, Fanciulle) • Fanciulli, fanciulle
14 - Act Two, Oh! Essa! Musetta! (Rodolfo, Schaunard, Colline, Marcello)
15 - Act Two, Quando men vo (Musetta)
16 - Act Two, Chi l'ha richiesto (Colline)
Disc 2
1 - Atto III - Ohè Là, Le Guardie! Aprite!
2 - Atto III - Sa Dirmi, Scusi, Qual'è L'Osteria
3 - Atto III - Mimì!
4 - Atto III - Marcello. Finalmente!
5 - Atto III - Mimì È Una Civetta
6 - Atto III - Mimì È Tanto Malata!
7 - Atto III - Donde Lieta Uscì Al Tuo Grido
8 - Atto III - Dunque È Proprio Finita!
9 - Atto IV - In Un Coupé
10 - Atto IV - O Mimì, Tu Più Non Torni
11 - Atto IV - Si Sgombrino Le Sale!
12 - Atto IV - C'è Mimì... C'è Mimì Che Mi Segue
13 - Atto IV - Vecchia Zimarra, Senti
14 - Atto IV - Sono andati? Fingevo di dormire
15 - Atto IV - Che Avvien
Luciano Pavarotti, Mirella Freni, Rolando Panerai, Gianni Maffeo, Nicolai Ghiaurov, Michel Sénéchal, Gernot Pietsch, Hans-Dietrich Pohl, Hans-Dieter Appelt, Elizabeth Harwood
Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Schöneberg Boys Choir, Berlin Deutsche Oper Chorus, Herbert von Karajan (conductor)
I'm beginning here to resurrect some of the works that "disappeared" from Avax or were "abandoned" from the original uploaders. There's not a real thought behind it, I'm just cleaning up my HDs and following the wind. What I downloaded long ago is flowing back. All credits go to the first uploader. Enjoy...


Anonymous said...

tried filesonic link for CD1, it does not work and then fileserve is having difficulties for the past two days with wrong error messages for free users. thanks, anyway

Toutatis said...

I couldn't download the file either, new link.