28 February 2012

Philip Glass: Glass Cuts

Classical, Soundtrack | EAC, FLACs, CUE, Log | 1 CD, Booklet | 432 MB
CD Date: 26 Sep 2005 | Orange Mountain Music
Filevelocity - - Filefactory
A year or so ago OMM started receiving some unsolicited remixes of Philip Glass works from young producer/musicians. I believe this is because in some circles Philip Glass is known as "the Godfather of Trance". The remixes I received were exciting interpretations of Philip's work.
Orchestra: Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Dennis Russell, Dennis Russell Davies, Michael Riesman
Composer: Philip Glass
01 Another Look at Harmony, Part IV [Robert Bell] 7:47
02 Etude No. 2 [Luciano Supervielle] 2:44
03 Saxophone Concerto [Héctor Castillo & Eduardo Larez] 4:14
04 Tirol Concerto for Piano and Orchestra [Sebastián Escofet] 6:46
05 Etude No. 1 [Androoval] 6:00
06 Houston Skyline [Kate Simko] 2:44
07 Dance from Act II, Scene 3 of Akhnaten [impLOG.] 3:31
08 Etude No. 5 [Taylor Deupree] 5:38
09 Channels and Winds [Marcos Romero] 5:05
10 Why Are We Here? [Dave Wesley] 6:08
11 Thin Blue Line [Dietrich Schoenemann] 6:35
12 Saxophone Concerto [Brian Bender] 2:58
13 Second Perception of Light, Moon, Mist and Rainbow [Woody McBride] 7:12
I'm beginning here to resurrect some of the works that "disappeared" from Avax or were "abandoned" from the original uploaders. There's not a real thought behind it, I'm just cleaning up my HDs and following the wind. What I downloaded long ago is flowing back. All credits go to the first uploader. Enjoy...


Anonymous said...

Sorry, why don´t you "uploaded" the P. Glass´s music?. Thanks

Toutatis said...

Uploaded has a GB limit that I'm not ready to raise at the moment. So I suppose that being Glass my second choice it will have to wait.

Anonymous said...

Many thanks