26 February 2012

John Lenehan: Philip Glass, The Piano Music

John Lenehan - Philip Glass, The Piano Music
Easy CD-DA, FLAC tracks, CUE, Log | 1 CD, Covers | 284 MB
CD Date: Aug 06, 2007 | SONY
Filevelocity - - Filefactory
“Praised by the New York Times for his "great flair and virtuosity" and the London Times - "a masterly recital", John Lenehan's performances and recordings have been acclaimed throughout the world. As a soloist he has made many appearances with British Orchestras and his innovative recital programmes often include film projection and jazz repertoire. In a performing career spanning more than 25 years John Lenehan has also collaborated with leading instrumentalists and is recognised as one of the finest accompanists and chamber musicians of today. During the past few years he has performed in major concert halls in London, Amsterdam, Vienna, Salzburg, New York, Washington, Toronto, Seoul and Tokyo.”
Composer: Philip Glass
Performer: John Lenehan
01. (5:13) Opening (from Glassworks)
"Trilogy Sonata" (arranged by Paul Barnes)
02. (6:47) Knee Play no. IV (from Einstein on the Beach)
03. (8:57) Satyagraha (conclusion act 3)
04. (5:13) Dance (from Akhnaten scene 3)
Music from "The Hours"
05. (3:32) The Poet Acts
06. (5:06) Morning Passages
07. (3:04) Something She Has To Do
08. (3:43) I'm Going To Make A Cake
09. (4:07) An Unwelcome Friend
10. (3:43) Dead Things
11. (4:04) Why Does Someone Have To Die
12. (5:02) Tearing Herself Away
13. (3:37) Escape!
14. (3:43) Choosing Life
15. (7:40) The Hours
I'm beginning here to resurrect some of the works that "disappeared" from Avax or were "abandoned" from the original uploaders. There's not a real thought behind it, I'm just cleaning up my HDs and following the wind. What I downloaded long ago is flowing back. All credits go to the first uploader. Enjoy...


Anonymous said...

Music in Twelve Parts Philip Glass Ensemble 4 CDs Orange Mountain Music

knivestired said...

Thank you very much for this beautiful album.