11 April 2012

Philip Glass: The Witches of Venice

Classical | EAC, FLACs, CUE, Log | 1 CD, Booklet | 486 MB
CD Date: November 14, 2006 | Orange Mountain Music
“Fantasy, adventure, magic, monsters, fairies, witches, kings and queens are all part of the world created by Caldecott Medal winning Beni Montresor and acclaimed composer Philip Glass in this children's opera-ballet that was originally created for the world's most famous opera house, Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Italy. The piece was based on Montresor's children's book, The Witches of Venice.
Glass's most famous works are often large scale and very serious in nature. His works for the stage, screen and opera house such as Einstein on the Beach, Symphony No. 6 "Plutonian Ode" and his famous Koyaanisqatsi all fit that description.”
Music by Philip Glass
1. The Lagoon
2. The Philosophers Have Arrived
3. No Solution
4. The Fairies
5. "Life Is Hard"
6. "I'm Not a Fool"
7. The Plant Boy's Song
8. The Witches Rush In
9. The Wind Blows
10. The Witches Palace
11. Inside the Palace
12. Ghosts and Skeletons!
13. The Ogre
14. Ogre's Song
15. Plant-Boy Flees
16. Dance of the Witches
17. Witch Mother
18. Gondolas Bringing Guests
19. "Away Pigeon, Away"
20. Plant-Boy's Tears
21. In the Chandelier
22. Glorious Escape!
23. A Happy Ending
24. Life Is Hard, A Good Red Wine
I'm beginning here to resurrect some of the works that "disappeared" from Avax or were "abandoned" from the original uploaders. There's not a real thought behind it, I'm just cleaning up my HDs and following the wind. What I downloaded long ago is flowing back. All credits go to the first uploader. Enjoy...


MILTON said...

Thank you very much Toutatis estimated wonderful musical treasures on your blog comartes thank you very much for your generosity a hug

Jared Kloth said...

link down :(