15 April 2012

Philip Glass - Roving Mars

Classical, Soundtracks | EAC, FLACs, CUE, Log | 1 CD, Booklet | 214 MB
CD Date: June 30, 2008 | Lakeshore Records
“Music for the IMAX documentary film by George Butler about the Mars Exploration Rover mission.
Score preparation by Nico Mulhy. Score recorded and mixed at Looking Glass Studios, New York. Score engineer: Ichiho Nishiki. Score music production coordinator: Christian Rutledge. Score published by Walt Disney Music Company (ASCAP). Glósóli performed by Sigur Rós. Written by Jon Thor Birgisson, August Aevar, Georg Holm, Kjartan Sveinsson, Orri Pall DyRasson. Published by Universal-Polygram Int. Publ., Inc. on behalf of Universal Music Publ. Ltd. Courtesy of Geffen Records under license from Universal Music Enterprises.”
Original music by Philip Glass
For the film by George Butler
Michael Riesman, Conductor
01. Opening Titles 3:21
02. Robot Geologist 2:06
03. Origami Spacekraft 1:20
04. Spirit and Opportunity 0:49
05. Eyes, Hands, Wheels 3:31
06. So Much of Our Hopes 0:36
07. 7 Months After Launch 2:52
08. Unfolding 2:17
09. Sediments 3:59
10. Landing 3:41
11. Opportunity vs. Spirit 5:22
12. Floating in Space 2:00
13. Life Itself 2:02
14. Glósóli 6:16

No comments: