23 November 2012

Hasse - Reloaded - Valer Barna-Sabadus

EAC | FLAC + CUE | Covers | 289 Mb
Date CD: February 24, 2012 | Oehms | 62:24

Depositfiles - - Turbobit - - Filefactory

Barna-Sabadus devotes this entire CD to the music of Johann Adolph Hasse (1699 - 1783), an 18th-century German composer, singer and teacher of music. Immensely popular in his time, Hasse was best known for his prolific operatic output, though he also composed a considerable quantity of sacred music. Hasse was a pivotal figure in the development of opera seria and 18th-century music. For this recital Barna-Sabadus is joined with the Munich Court Orchestra conducted by Michael Hofstetter and the works are form three of Hasse's operas. 


1 - Didone abbandonata- Sinfonia
2 - Didone abbandonata- Aria 'Tu mi disarmi il fianco'
3 - Didone abbandonata- Aria 'Leon ch' errando vada'
4 - Didone abbandonata- Aria 'Chiama mi pur cosi'
5 - Didone abbandonata- Aria 'Cadra fra poco in cenere'
6 - La Gelosia- Rec. 'Perdono, amata Nice'
7 - La Gelosia- Aria 'Bei labbri che Amore'
8 - La Gelosia- Rec. 'Son reo, son reo, non mi difendo'
9 - La Gelosia- Aria 'Giura il nocchier che al mare'
10 - Artaserse- Aria 'Or la nube procellosa' 

Valer Barna-Sabadus: countertenor
Munich Court Orchestra
conducted by Michael Hofstetter

I'm resurrecting here some of the works that "disappeared" from Avax or were "abandoned" from the original uploaders. There's not a real project behind it, I'm just cleaning up my HDs and following the tide. What I downloaded long ago is flowing back. All credits go to the first uploader. Enjoy...


zinest said...

heartfelt thanks!

Anonymous said...

Thank you very much!